Currently, regardless of the settings in Sharegate, when you copy navigation from one site to another, it overwrites the navigation on the destination site. My use case is I am the SP admin for 6 divisions of a larger corporation. I am trying to set a similar look and feel to all the sites. I would like to have a base template navigation that I can copy and paste to sites and have some of the division sites have personalized navigation. If I ever have to update some of the navigation, it would be great to update the template then push it to the different sites without overwriting the sites custom navigation.
Scott Benson commented
I have noticed that when merging, Sharegate overwrites the site name as well.
Ultimately what I am asking for is to be able to set if you want the source site or the destination site to keeps it's look and feel.