Sync Options in the Migration Tool - Incremental Copy
For example, if a file has been deleted in the source after it had gotten copied over to SharePoint, can it be deleted in SharePoint?
The goal is to re-sync only the updates, additions and deletions without the need to copy the whole thing again. It allows to keep on using the source environment while keeping the destination one sync until we're ready to go live with the new site.
-documents (move them to a different location if the user has moved it since the last update)
As much as we hear your need, this is not currently on our road map. We will revisit it eventually.
David Mackay commented
would be extremely useful, especially for managed metadata, quite a limitation without it.
It would be extremely useful to have the destination sync with the source system. This would allow us to stage the information from our legacy SharePoint environment and user folders, and then keep o365 in sync until we are ready to go live on the new system. As it currently sits, I will have to do the incremental moves very close to go live and hope my users do not do significant cleanup of files because their data will need to be cleaned again.
We could use this as well, both when migrating from files and folders to a site and also migrating content from one site to another. It would be very useful to have an incremental option and a way to see and act on changes. Features similar to what can be done with the tool WinMerge would be very handy.
Additionally, allow Move, not just Copy.
Thanks for a great product!!!
Move documents if they are moved by users on the source site to another Document Library / Site since the last incremental update has run
Incremental copy of terms based on a timestamp
Gabrielle Faraggi commented
Mathieu Delisle commented
Possibility to do an Incremental migration of whole sites or site collections, but only include the content, not the structure.
Delta/Imcremental migration isn't bringing up the folder level unique permission if there is any change
Joel Vezina commented
If we assign a site content type to a library and then delete one of the added column in the library, these columns will not be deleted at the destination post migration.
Adding a third property to determine if an item should be replaced in a incremental copy to avoid duplicates if more than one item have the same title.
Add a job log to easily re-run incremental jobs
We search a way to Sync Documents in two DocLibs across different Farms.
All Changed Documents in one DocLib, should be replicated to the other DocLib in the other Farm, in both directions…
During a incremental migration, it would be great if files, users, views, alerts that were deleted at the source since the first migration would be deleted at the destination too.