Additional note that the SharePoint group is also deleted in SharePoint and can not be restored
We have received feedback from one of our clients.
During the migration "Copy structure" SharePoint groups were accidentally deleted in the site objects of the source site (right click -> delete permanently). Our client was not aware that the SharePoint groups are also deleted in SharePoint.
Our client only wanted to remove the groups that should not be migrated.
Unfortunately, the SharePoint groups cannot be restored.
Our client had the following suggestion to present the deletion in a more understandable way:
An additional note that the SharePoint group is also deleted in SharePoint and can not be restored.
With today’s release of ShareGate Desktop 14.2, we made some adjustements to the UI of that delete popup. The impact of the operation should now be clearer for everyone.
For the full release notes, please see: https://support-desktop.sharegate.com/hc/en-us/articles/360059149831