143 votes33 comments · ShareGate Desktop Suggestions » 17- Settings, Licensing & Other · Flag idea as inappropriate… · Admin →
Since the default is now disabled. It should prevent most situation some of you are describing.
We still feel like the Auto-Assign as site collection administrator is a useful option in certain case.
If you encounter an issue you can always refer to this documentation to fix it. https://support-desktop.sharegate.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000647528-Can-I-remove-myself-as-an-administrator-after-I-have-auto-assigned-myself-as-one-
An error occurred while saving the commentAnonymous commented
Idea: option to have a dynamic way of giving onedrive permissions to a admin user for the duration of an action (repport or otherwise) and it will be removed after the action. This would be verry helpfull.Anonymous supported this idea ·