Skip to content

Anonymous

My feedback

1 result found

  1. 155 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hi everyone.

    I am glad to say that we are currently exploring the possibility to add an option to automatically make Read-only and/or Delete the source of migration if it goes errorless.

    We’ll keep you updated with any news on this.

    Cheers,

    J-P

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Anonymous commented  · 

    I have to chime in and agree. I know it would be theoretically possible to use the results file following a successful copy and then write a PowerShell script to locate the files on the source site and delete them to tidy up afterwards, but this is still a complication which shouldn't be necessary. (Not to mention that Copy and Delete is not the same function as Move.)

    A move option would be very useful.

Feedback and Knowledge Base