16 votes3 comments · ShareGate Desktop Suggestions » 12- Content management and Bulk Edit Content · Flag idea as inappropriate… · Admin →
141 votes31 comments · ShareGate Desktop Suggestions » 17- Settings, Licensing & Other · Flag idea as inappropriate… · Admin →
Since the default is now disabled. It should prevent most situation some of you are describing.
We still feel like the Auto-Assign as site collection administrator is a useful option in certain case.
If you encounter an issue you can always refer to this documentation to fix it. https://support-desktop.sharegate.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000647528-Can-I-remove-myself-as-an-administrator-after-I-have-auto-assigned-myself-as-one-
An error occurred while saving the commentjan.van.gorp commented
Because I installed ShareGate, I am in the list of all administrators of the personal OneDrives.
This is visible whaen the people are sharing there files/folders. Of course we do not want my name to appear in the personal OneDrives. Is there a good solution for this? I removed myselve from the Administrators list, but my name reappears :(.
Looking forward to a good solution,