148 votes36 comments · ShareGate Desktop Suggestions » 17- Settings, Licensing & Other · Flag idea as inappropriate… · Admin →
Since the default is now disabled. It should prevent most situation some of you are describing.
We still feel like the Auto-Assign as site collection administrator is a useful option in certain case.
If you encounter an issue you can always refer to this documentation to fix it. https://support-desktop.sharegate.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000647528-Can-I-remove-myself-as-an-administrator-after-I-have-auto-assigned-myself-as-one-
An error occurred while saving the commentAnonymous commented
I ran a few reports on External Users in SG on both site collections and OneDrive, to check if users are sharing files with external users from their OneDrive. This action (I presume), also added me as "Administrator" to every user's personal OneDrive. The issue is that the users, whenever they are looking at file Access Management from their OneDrive, will see my name also, unexpectedly to the users. Is there something we can do so the reporting will run without showing/adding me to the user's OneDrive?
Theresa Yu ChenAnonymous supported this idea ·