Kris @ Thomas Cook Group

My feedback

  1. 1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

  2. 140 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Since the default is now disabled. It should prevent most situation some of you are describing.

    We still feel like the Auto-Assign as site collection administrator is a useful option in certain case.

    If you encounter an issue you can always refer to this documentation to fix it. https://support-desktop.sharegate.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000647528-Can-I-remove-myself-as-an-administrator-after-I-have-auto-assigned-myself-as-one-

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Kris @ Thomas Cook Group commented  · 

    I've disabled the feature to add me as site admin to all sites but I keep getting added to sites that I'm not actually doing anything with. I'd understand it if I migrate a site or something, but this is old sites that I'm not even looking at or inventoring, now we even have a OneDrive that I'm the admin for??
    Is/was this a reported bug??
    // Kristoffer

    Kris @ Thomas Cook Group supported this idea  · 
  3. 188 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Kris @ Thomas Cook Group supported this idea  · 
  4. 205 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Kris @ Thomas Cook Group supported this idea  · 
  5. 34 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Kris @ Thomas Cook Group commented  · 

    The fact that this isn't implemented tells me that the developers aren't really working "in the field" because the ability to schedule a migration to run nightly should be among the first option there is, and without this ability I'm stuck having to click through the GUI at 4 in the morning to make sure it's done by the time our users start working at 9??

Feedback and Knowledge Base