Ed

My feedback

  1. 140 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Since the default is now disabled. It should prevent most situation some of you are describing.

    We still feel like the Auto-Assign as site collection administrator is a useful option in certain case.

    If you encounter an issue you can always refer to this documentation to fix it. https://support-desktop.sharegate.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000647528-Can-I-remove-myself-as-an-administrator-after-I-have-auto-assigned-myself-as-one-

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Ed commented  · 

    To anonymous 12 april 2019: yes, it is. My Admin account was added to all OneDrives due to that setting. I unchecked the setting and used Powershell to remove my account from all OneDrive's - except my own, of course.

Feedback and Knowledge Base