Anonymous

My feedback

  1. 2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

  2. 140 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Since the default is now disabled. It should prevent most situation some of you are describing.

    We still feel like the Auto-Assign as site collection administrator is a useful option in certain case.

    If you encounter an issue you can always refer to this documentation to fix it. https://support-desktop.sharegate.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000647528-Can-I-remove-myself-as-an-administrator-after-I-have-auto-assigned-myself-as-one-

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Anonymous commented  · 

    I installed ShareGate and make a connection to our tenant. At the connection the option "auto-assign as administrator" was enabled and now I am explicit site collection admin on all sitecollections. I am not happy with this option. Could you please remove this option from the connection page and mark it red that it will make you sitecollection admin. It needs to be more visible what it will do.
    Feedback sent from the Explorer view.

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base