Joerg K.

My feedback

  1. 148 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Since the default is now disabled. It should prevent most situation some of you are describing.

    We still feel like the Auto-Assign as site collection administrator is a useful option in certain case.

    If you encounter an issue you can always refer to this documentation to fix it. https://support-desktop.sharegate.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000647528-Can-I-remove-myself-as-an-administrator-after-I-have-auto-assigned-myself-as-one-

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Joerg K. commented  · 

    Hello, please reconsider and start working on an "Option to auto-remove after each operation" in connection the "Auto-Assign as site collection administrator". Mostly admin need to use a personalized account and in larger enterprises there is not just one admin. This will result in multiple admin accounts appearing in personal OneDrives and also Site Colelctions. Bear in mind that users are sensitiv on who has access to their data and that data needs to be protected, there is data that might be very sensitive and confidential and should not be available to anybody else than the owner. Only with the explicit approval of the owner such folders or libraries where such data is stored should be accessed. I understand that the Site Collection Admin permissions are required to gather information especially for reports etc. However, it would ease an admin life if after any operation (report, discovery, support case and other requests) the auto-permissions would also be auto-removed. It is a security concern within our Enterprise and it might end up that security will not longer allow us to use ShareGate!
    Many thanks for reading and considering to bring such a highly requested feature!

    Joerg K. supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base