graham.fisher

My feedback

  1. 8 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    graham.fisher commented  · 

    Just to add my thoughts, this would be a very useful feature.

    The UI only allows deleteing of existing completed tasks in sets of (at most) 500, and in a recent example in our production environment the upload process broke because the task log became corrupt. We had 46G of logs and (I think) 600K or so tasks.

    Deleting these at a rate of 500 at a time would have been soul destroying.

    So two suggestions:
    > a simple one click 'purge / truncate / reset' button
    AND/OR
    > a'keep at most XXXX recent task results'

    Thanks!

Feedback and Knowledge Base