JAMES FERGUSON

My feedback

  1. 141 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Since the default is now disabled. It should prevent most situation some of you are describing.

    We still feel like the Auto-Assign as site collection administrator is a useful option in certain case.

    If you encounter an issue you can always refer to this documentation to fix it. https://support-desktop.sharegate.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000647528-Can-I-remove-myself-as-an-administrator-after-I-have-auto-assigned-myself-as-one-

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    JAMES FERGUSON commented  · 

    Is there any way to then disable someone from accidently checking that checkbox on the main page (i.e. any way to disable this feature entirely then)?

    i.e. the autoassign access checkbox on the main page of Sharegate?

    JAMES FERGUSON supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base