105 votesThinking About it · AdminJean-Philippe Beaulieu (Voice of the User / User researcher, ShareGate) responded
I am glad to say that we are currently exploring the possibility to add an option to automatically make Read-only and/or Delete the source of migration if it goes errorless.
We’ll keep you updated with any news on this.
An error occurred while saving the commentAnonymous commented
Why does this still not exist? It has to be one of the most obvious features to benefit people, and yet we're treating it like it's not solvable. If there is an error on the file level, then don't 'move' the file... very difficult. What if it's in a folder? Work from the inside out. If a child can't be moved, then it's parent folder can't be moved! Brilliant!
Please stop stalling on this feature!!!!